Our New Address: Rajpur Road, Maidan Garhi, New Delhi 110 068


Development Study Group
"DSG is the official student chapter of the Faculty of Economics, South Asian University, which represents the entire student body of the faculty, and is responsible for promoting economic and development-centric thinking as well as facilitating a sustainable network of South Asian development thinkers for the betterment of the region."
"Rickshaw is the Students' Blog for Sociology at South Asian University. Here, we express our personal troubles and fantasies engaged in critical reflection of South Asian society and culture. Together we will pull this Rickshaw and we invite you to be a part of it."
"This is the official blog of the department of sociology, south asian university, new delhi. It contains information about the department as well as news on regular events hosted by the department."
"This blog is a common platform for all to delve into discussions related to SOUTH ASIA."

Search by Name

Browse by

Browse by

  • AKR Gobinath

    AKR Gobinath
    Assistant Professor
    PhD (Indian Institute of Technology Chennai, 2008)

  • Amit Banerjee

    Amit Banerjee
    Assistant Professor
    PhD (National Tsing-Hua University, Taiwan, 2009)

  • Ananda Mustafiz

    Ananda Mustafiz
    Associate Professor
    PhD (International Center for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, New Delhi, 2010)

  • Anirban Dasgupta

    Anirban Dasgupta
    Associate Professor
    PhD (University of California, 2006)

  • Ankur Datta

    Ankur Datta
    Associate Professor & Chairperson
    PhD (London School of Economics, 2011)

  • Arup Mitra

    Arup Mitra
    Post Doctorate (Northwestern University, Evanston, USA, 1995)

  • Bijoy Chand Chatterjee

    Bijoy Chand Chatterjee
    Assistant Professor & DST Inspire Faculty
    PhD (Tezpur University, 2014)

  • Binoy Goswami

    Binoy Goswami
    Assistant Professor
    Ph.D (Gauhati University, 2013)

  • Chudamani Basnet

    Chudamani Basnet
    Assistant Professor (SG)
    PhD (University of Georgia, 2010)

  • Danish Lohani  Q. M

    Danish Lohani Q. M
    Associate Professor
    PhD (Aligarh Muslim University, 2009)

  • Debdatta Saha

    Debdatta Saha
    Assistant Professor
    PhD (Indian Statistical Institute, New Delhi, 2013)

  • Deepa Sinha

    Deepa Sinha
    Professor ,Chairperson & Dean- FMCS
    PhD (University of Delhi, 2007)

^ Back to Top