Knowledge without borders

South Asian University (SAU) is an international university established by the eight member nations of South Asian Association for Regional Co-operation (SAARC) viz. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka.


SAU started its operations from the academic year 2010. The university now offers post-graduate and doctoral programmes in various disciplines that include Economics, Computer Science, Biotechnology, Mathematics, Sociology, International Relations and Law. It will ultimately have 11 post-graduate faculties and a faculty of undergraduate studies. SAU attracts students from all member nations and its degrees are recognised by all the eight SAARC countries.


The University is currently functioning from Akbar Bhawan Campus in Chanakyapuri, New Delhi before it eventually moves in to its 100 acre campus in Maidan Garhi, South Delhi where construction is under way.



Message from the Acting President for the 2021 Batch


Dear Fresher,


Congratulations on getting in to your programme of choice in the South Asian University. You have gone through a tough competition to be where you are, competing against hundreds of candidates who were vying for your seat.


Welcome to the South Asian University. As you know South Asian University is a unique International University with an inimitable culture and distinctive outlook....Read More





Faculty of Social Sciences




Opening / Keynote by Dr Shweta Singh, Department of International Relations, at University of Sydney Global Symposium on Gender, (In)Security, and Temporalities of Violence, September 18- 21, 2019.








Maliha Khan, SAU student from Karachi, Pakistan talks about SAU and the campus life and invites prospective students to apply.





Other News



Online Fee Payments



News & Announcements






^ Back to Top